Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)

The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), formed in 1994, is a free trade area with 20 member states stretching from Libya to Swaziland, with the aim to achieve sustainable economic and social progress in all member states through increased cooperation and integration in all fields of development, particularly trade, customs and monetary affairs, transport, communication and information, technology, industry and energy, gender, agriculture, environment and natural resources. CIFOR has been commissioned by COMESA to provide technical and scientific support to the COMESA program on climate change adaptation and mitigation in Eastern and Southern Africa.


CIFOR website usability survey

We're conducting research on our website and we'd love to hear from you about your experience on This will help us make improvements and prioritize new features. The survey should only take 5 minutes, and your responses are completely anonymous.

If you have any questions about the survey, please email us:

We really appreciate your input!

Start survey
I don’t want to participate
Remind me later