Team leaders from CIFOR’s four research areas, along with their counterparts in the regional hubs, communications, support units, control and compliance, and focal points for CGIAR Research Programs, join the Director General to form the management group.

Robert Nasi
Director General
Amy Ickowitz
Sustainable Landscapes and Livelihoods
Anne Larson
Equal opportunities, Gender, Justice and Tenure
Michael Allen Brady
Value chains, Finance and Investment
Amy Duchelle
Climate change, Energy and Low-carbon Development
CGIAR Research Programs
Vincent Gitz
Director, CGIAR Research Program on Forests, Trees and Agroforestry (FTA)
Communications, outreach and engagement
John Colmey
Director, Communications, Outreach and Engagement
Michael Dougherty
Team Leader Digital and Editorial Services
Jeremy Van Loon
Team Leader Outreach and Engagement
Paolo Cerutti
Nairobi, Kenya
Richard Eba’a Atyi
Yaoundé, Cameroon
Manuel Guariguata
Lima, Peru
Christopher Martius
Bonn, Germany
Support Units
Rogier Jeroen Maria Klaver
Project Management and Coordination
Resource Development and Partnerships
Jean-Charles Rouge
Research to Impact
Zaenal Abidin
Information and Communication Technology
Irvan Rianto
Information Systems
Control Compliance
Kumar Tumuluru
Deputy Director General, Operations
Susan Kabiling
Nyanita Noviantina
Peni Kartika
Human Resources (Officer-in-charge)