Who’s who


This list is based on participants attending events organised by SWAMP and through other means of communication. If individuals wish to be removed from the list, they should feel free to contact the SWAMP Web Administrator.



Principal Investigators  

Daniel Murdiyarso
d.murdiyarso@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

J. Boone Kauffman
boone.kauffman@oregonstate.edu

Oregon State University
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Corvallis, OR USA

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Joko Purbopuspito
j.purbopuspito@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Kristell Hergoualc'h
k.hergoualch@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Lima, Peru

Lou Verchot
l.verchot@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Matthew Warren
mwwarren@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
Durham, NH USA

Richard Birdsey
rbirdsey@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
Newtown Square, PA USA


Collaborators

 

MEXICO

 

Maria Fernanda Adame

Centro de Investigación y Estudios Avanzados (CINVESTAV)
Australian Rivers Institute, Nathan Campus,
Griffith University Brisbane,Queensland, Australia

USA

 

Barra Kalla
bbarakalla@conservation.org

Conservation International

Beverly Johnson
bjohnso3@bates.edu

Bates University

Chandra Giri
giri.chandra@epa.gov

EPA

Christa Anderson

US Forest Service International Programs
Washington D.C.

Cynthia Mackie

US Forest Service International Programs
Washington D.C.

Darcy Nelson

US Forest Service International Programs
Washington D.C.

Emily Landis
elandis@TNC.ORG

TNC

Emily Pidgeon
epidgeon@conservation.org

Conservation International

Erik Lilleskov
elilleskov@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
Houghton, MI USA

Erin Carey

US Forest Service International Programs
Washington D.C.

Fabiano Godoy
fgodoy@conservation.org

Conservation International

Faiz Rahman
farahman@indiana.edu

Indiana University
Department of Geography
Bloomington, IN USA

Guswarni Anwar

Michigan Technological University
School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Houghton, MI USA

Igino Emmer
igino.emmer@silvestrum.com

Silvestrum

Iman Santoso
isantoso@conservation.org

Conservation International

Imam Basuki
i.basuki@cgiar.org

Oregon State University
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Corvallis, OR USA

Jim Fourqurean
Jim.Fourqurean@fiu.edu

Florida Internaitonal Univ.

Jim Morris
morris@biol.sc.edu

University of South Carolina

John Hribljan

Michigan Technological University
School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Houghton, MI USA

Jorge Alfredo
jorge.herrera@cinvestav.mx

Center for Research and Advance Studies

Ketut Putra
kputra@conservation.org

Conservation International

L. Pendleton

Duke University's Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions

Leila Giovannoni
giovanle@oregonstate.edu

Oregon State University

Marc Simard
marc.simard@jpl.nasa.gov

NASA

Marco Quesada
mquesada@conservation.org

Conservation International

Margareth Copertino
doccoper@furg.br

FURG

Miguel Cifuentes
mcifuentes@catie.ac.cr

CATIE

Natasha Calderwood
ncalderwood@conservation.org

Conservation International

Nisa Novita (Ph D)
n.novita@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia



Oregon State University
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Corvallis, OR USA

Patra Foulk

USDA Forest Service
Pacific Southwest Research Station
Hilo, HI USA

Randy Kolka
rkolka@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
Pacific Southwest Research Station
Hilo, HI USA

Richard MacKenzie

USDA Forest Service
Pacific Southwest Research Station
Hilo, HI USA

Rod Chimner
rchimner@mtu.edu

Michigan Technological University
School of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Hougton, MI USA

Rony Megawanto
rmegawanto@conservation.org

Conservation International

Rupesh Bhomia
R.Bhomia@cgiar.org

CIFOR and Oregon State University

Sofyan Kurnianto
s.kurnianto@cgiar.org

Oregon State University
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Corvallis, OR USA

Steve Crooks
Scrooks@esassoc.com

Silvestrum

Steve Frolking
stevef@guero.sr.unh.edu

University of New Hampshire
Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Durham, NH USA

Victor Nikijuluw
vnikijuluw@conservation.org

Conservation International

Virni Arifanti

Oregon State University
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Corvallis, OR USA

Xavier Comas

Florida Atlantic University


ECUADOR

 

Craig Wayson

 

BRAZIL

 

Angelo Fraga Bernardino
angelofraga@gmail.com

Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo

Danilo Jefferson Romero
danilojromero@usp.br

Universidade de Sao Paulo

Francisco Ruiz
frxruiz@gmail.com

Universidade de Sao Paulo

Hanieh Saeedi
Hanieh.saeedi@auckland.ac.nz

Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo

Lais Coutinho Zayas Jimenez
lais.jimenez@usp.br

Universidade de Sao Paulo

Luiz Eduardo de Oliveira Gomes
luiz.e.o.gomes@gmail.com

Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo

Margareth Copertino
doccoper@furg.br

FURG

Michael Keller

 

PERU

 

Craig Wayson

 

Dennis Del Castillo

AdministrationInstituto de Investigación de las amazonas Peruanas (IIAP)

Jeffrey van Lent
J.Lent@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Lima, Peru

Jose Gonzalez de Tanago

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Lima, Peru

COSTA RICA

 

Miguel Cifuentes
mcifuentes@catie.ac.cr

CATIE


India | Indonesia | Japan | Malaysia | Papua New Guinea | Philipines | Singapore | Thailand | Vietnam

CAMBODIA

 

Bun Racy
racymoly@yahoo.com

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries

Heng Sovannara
h.sovannara@gmail.com

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries

Kim Nong
kimnongmoe@yahoo.com

Ministry of Environment

Ou Chanthearith
chanthearithou@yahoo.com.ph

Ministry of Environment

Pich Sereywath
pswsph23@gmail.com

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries

Seiha Chhun
ch_seiha@yahoo.com

Ministry of Environment

Sophal Leang
sophal_leang@yahoo.com

Ministry of Environment

Sopheap Chann
chann_sopheap@yahoo.com

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, and Fisheries

INDIA Back to Asia list »

AK Sahoo
carbonfinance.ouat@gmail.com

OUAT

Amol Vasishth

MPUAT

Anuj Kumar Singh

OUAT

B Dash

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

BK Mishra

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

CR Mohanty

OUAT

CS Kar

P.C.C.F. (Wildlife)

D Swain

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

Devashree Nayak

ICRAF South-Asia

Dibakar Mahanta

VPKAS

Govindaiah B

OUTREACH

GR Rout

OUAT

Gyanalok Das

OUAT

JVNS Prasad

CRIDA

KA Radhakrishnan

OUTREACH

M Hazarika

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

M Kar

OUAT

M Mishra

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

Mukesh Kumar

MPUAT

ND Tiwari

OUTREACH

P Das

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

Pankaj Kumar Paliwal

MPUAT

PK Das

OUAT

PK Sahoo

Utkal University

Pragyan Bharati

ONE DROP

Prasannajit Mishra

OUAT

Ram Prakash Yadav

VPKAS

RK Behera

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

RK Patnaik

OUAT

S Mohanty

The Science Foundation for Tribal and Rural Resource Development

Shri BP Tripathy

Centre for Environment Education

Shri JD Sharma

Indian Forest Service

SK Rout

OUAT

Sonali Pradhan

OUAT

Sri Manoj Kumar Mahapatra

Mangrove Forest Division

SS Nanda

OUAT

Toral Patel-Weynand

 

VP Singh

ICRAF-South Asia

 

 

INDONESIABack to Asia list »

Agus Kristijono

Indonesian Agency for The Assessment and application of Technology

Alan Koropitan
alan@ipb.ac.id  

IPB Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia

Andreas A Hutahaean
andreas@kkp.go.id

Agency of Research and Development for Marine and Fisheries
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Anisa Budiayu
abudiayu@TNC.ORG

TNC-Indo

Arnold F. Sitompul
asitompul@wwf.id

WWF

Ashabul Anhar
ash.anhar@gmail.com
ashabul.anhar@gmx.com

Syiah Kuala University

Asihing Kustanti

Universitas Lampung
Lampung, Indonesia

Astrid Kusumaningtyas
astridkusuma@kkp.go.id
m.stridkusuma@yahoo.com

Agency of Research and Development for Marine and Fisheries
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

August Daulat
daul_sinaga@kkp.go.id
daul.sinaga@gmail.com

Agency of Research and Development for Marine and Fisheries
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Bambang Suprayogi

Yagasu
Medan, Indonesia

Ben Brown

MAP Indonesia
Makassar, Indonesia

Chandra Agung
chandradendo@gmail.com

Merang REDD Pilot Project
Palembang, Indonesia

Dada Nurjaman

Indonesian Agency for The Assessment and application of Technology

Dede Hendry Tryanto

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Edi Mirmanto

Indonesia Institute of Sciences
Bogor, Indonesia

Eko Rudianto
mrudiant@yahoo.com

Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Emma Rachmawaty
e_rachmawaty@yahoo.com

Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Indonesia

Etty Ginoga
klginoga@gmail.com

Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Indonesia

Evi Gusmayanti
vie_tep02@yahoo.com

University of Tanjungpura
Center for Wetlands, People and Biodiversity
Pontianak, Indonesia

Filep Mambor
mamborfilep@gmail.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Fredinan Yulianda
fredinan@apps.ipb.ac.id

IPB Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia

Frida Sidik
sidik.frida@gmail.com

Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Gusti Anshari
gzanshari@gmail.com

University of Tanjungpura
Center for Wetlands People and Biodiversity
Pontianak, Indonesia

Hans Peday
randex06_big@yahoo.co.id

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Haruni Krisnawati
h.krisnawati@yahoo.co.id

Indonesian Ministry of Forestry
Forest Research and Development Agency
Bogor, Indonesia

Hubertus Matanubun
hubertus_m@yahoo.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Irnanda Aiko Fifa Djuuna
irnanda_afd@yahoo.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Ishak Musaad
ishakmusaad@yahoo.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Joeni Rahajoe
joenisr@indo.net.id

Indonesia Institute of Sciences
Bogor, Indonesia

Joko Purbopuspito
jpurbop@gmail.com

University of Sam Ratulangi, Indonesia

Kindy Rinaldy Syahrir
kindy.bkf@gmail.com

Ministry of Finance, Indonesia

Laode Alhamd

Indonesia Institute of Sciences
Bogor, Indonesia

M. Afifudin
afif.kal@gmail.com

University of Tanjungpura
Center for Wetlands People and Biodiversity
Pontianak, Indonesia

Mintje Wawo
minowawo@yahoo.com

Universitas Pattimura, Indonesia

Muhammad Mukhlis Kamal
mohammadmukhliskamal@gmail.com

IPB Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia

Muljadi Tantra

PT BUMWI
Bintuni, Indonesia

Nana Sudiana

Indonesian Agency for The Assessment and application of Technology

Nicolas Schaduw
nicolas_schaduw@yahoo.com
schaduw.nicolas@gmail.com

Sam Ratulangi University

Novi Susetyo Adi
novi_marineoptics@yahoo.com

Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Novi Susetyo Adi
novi_marineoptics@yahoo.com

Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Rignolda Djamaludin
rignolda@gmail.com

Blue Forests /University of Sam Ratulangi

Riza Kadarisman

Sembilang National Park
Palembang, Indonesia

Rohani Ambo Rappe
rohani.amborappe@gmail.com

Hasanuddin University, Indonesia

Sartji Taberima
atji.taberima1@gmail.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Setyawati
setyawati@bappenas.go.id

National Development Planning Agency, Indonesia

Sigit D. Sasmito
s.sasmito@cgiar.org

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Solichin Manuri
solichin.manuri@gmail.com

Fenner School of Environment and Society
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia

Sri Yanti
sriyanti@bappenas.go.id

National Development Planning Agency, Indonesia

Suwido Limin
cimtrop_suwido@yahoo.com
cimtrop_swid@upr.ac.id

University of Palangka Raya
Center for International Cooperation in Sustainable Management of Tropical Peatland
Palangka Raya, Indonesia

Teguh Imansyah
teguh.imansyah20@gmail.com

Sembilang National Park
Palembang, Indonesia

Terry L. Kepel
kepelterry@yahoo.com

Agency of Research and Development for Marine and Fisheries
Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries, Indonesia

Thomas Gumbricht

Center for International Forestry Research
Forest and Environment Program
Bogor, Indonesia

Thomas Pattiasina
t_pattiasina@yahoo.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Ulva Takke
ulv_takke@yahoo.com

Yayasan Suara Pulau

Wahyu Catur Adinugroho
wahyuk2001@yahoo.com

Indonesian Ministry of Forestry
Forest Research and Development Agency
Bogor, Indonesia

Wawan Kiswara
Wawan.Kiswara@nioz.nl

Indonesian Seagrass Foundation

Wawan Ridwan
wridwan@wwf.id

WWF

Yosias Gandhi
omyos@lycos.com

University of Papua
Manokwari, Indonesia

Yoyok Wibisono
wibisono_itc@yahoo.com

Wetlands International, Indonesia

Yusran Nurdin
yusran.nurdin@gmail.com

Mangrove Action Project

JAPAN Back to Asia list »

Yosuke Okimoto

Laboratory of Environmental Informatics
Hokkaido University, Japan

Reisky Maulana
reiskymaulana.in.2@jica.go.jp

JICA

MALAYSIA

Back to Asia list »

Abdul Rani Jaili
abdulrj@sarawak.gov.my

Sarawak Forest Department

Firdaus Latif
mohdfirdauslatif@nre.gov.my

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

Halipah Binti Bujang
halipahb@sarawak.gov.my

Sarawak Forest Department

Jupiri Titin
Jupiri.Titin@sabah.gov.my

Sabah Forestry Department

Lokman Fakru
lokman@forestry.gov.my

Forestry Department of Peninsular Malaysia

Paul Leo Luhuji
PaulLeo.Lohuji@sabah.gov.my

Sabah Forestry Department

Samsudin Musa
samsudinmusa@frim.gov.my

Forest Research Institute Malaysia

Tariq Mubarak Husin
tariq@frim.gov.my

Forest Research Institute Malaysia

PAPUA NEW GUINEA

Back to Asia list »

Freddie Alei
aleifreddie@gmail.com

University of Papua New Guinea

Peter Katapa
kteverise@yahoo.com

IUCN MARSH program

PHILIPPINES

Back to Asia list »

Honorato Gibas Palis

Ecosystems Research and Development Bureau

Joel E. Flores
joel_e_flores@yahoo.com

Forest Management Bureau
Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Jose Allan Castillo
allan536@yahoo.com

Ecosystems Research & Development Bureau
Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Miguel Fortes
migueldfortes@gmail.com

University of the Philippines

Nilda Santiago Patiga

Forest Management Bureau

Romnick Baliton
nick_baliton24@yahoo.com

University of the Philippines Los Baños

Sev Salmo
ssalmo@ateneo.edu

Ateneo de Manila University

Warren B. Bidaure
nerraw_bidaure@yahoo.com

Department of Environment and Natural Resources – Region 3

SINGAPORE

Back to Asia list »

Dan Friess
dan.friess@nus.edu.sg

National University of Singapore

Valerie Phang
valphang@gmail.com

National University of Singapore

THAILAND

Back to Asia list »

Chanyut Sudtongkong
chanyuts@gmail.com

Rajamangala University of Technology Srivijaya

Chingchai Viriyabuncha
chingchai.v@gmail.com

DNP

Chompunuch Sodachan
sodachan@hotmail.com

DNP

Chutima Jangpradit
moony64@hotmail.com

DMCR

Meedej Khanita
meedejk@gmail.com

Protected Area Rehabilitation and Development Office

Ratanasuwan Anuchit
anuchit46@gmail.com

Protected Area Rehabilitation and Development Office

Waratthaya Promchoo
waratthaya66@gmail.com

DMCR

VIETNAM

Back to Asia list »

Bùi Nguyễn Thế Kiệt

Can Gio Mangrove Forest Protection Management - HCMC

Cao Huy Bình

Can Gio Mangrove Forest Protection Management - HCMC

Đặng Minh Lâm

Ca Mau National Park

Dinh Tam Doan
doantamln@gmail.com

Vietnam Academy of Forest Science
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Đỗ Văn Ràng

Forest Protecion Department of Tra Vinh Province

Hoàng Văn Thơi

Sub Institute of Forest Research – Southern Branch

Hong Tinh Pham
phamtinhsp@yahoo.com

Hanoi National University of Education

Lê Bảo Vinh

Sub Institute of Forestry Inventory and Planning - Southern Branch- HCMC

Lê Đình Trường

Minh Hai Wetland Forest Research Center

Lê Đức Tuấn

Can Gio Mangrove Research Center

Lê Hoàng Vũ

Forest Protecion
Department of Bac Lieu Province

Lê Hữu Phú

Center For Forest Research and Wetlands

Lê Minh Lộc

SNV Viet Nam

Lê Tấn Lợi

Can Tho University

Lê Thanh Sang

Can Gio Mangrove Forest Protection Management - HCMC

Lý Hòa Khương

Forest Protecion Department of Soc Trang Province

Nam Son Nguyen
son_forest@yahoo.com.vn

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Nguyen Dinh Hai
dinhhain@gmail.com

Vietnam Forestry University

Nguyễn Hà Quốc Tín

Tay Do University – Can Tho Province

Nguyễn Minh Trí

An Minh - An Bien Forest Protection Management Board

Nguyen Nhat Huynh Mai

Nong Lam University, HCMC

Nguyễn Tấn Truyền

U Minh Ha National Park

Nguyễn Thanh Phong

Ca Mau Forestry Department

Nguyễn Thị Hoài

Nong Lam University, HCMC

Nguyễn Thị Kiều Nương

Nong Lam University, HCMC

Nguyễn Văn Nam

Can Gio Forestry Protection Division

Nguyễn Văn Nghĩa

Agricultural and Rural Development Department of Kien Giang

Nguyễn Văn Toàn Em

Pedagogy University - HCMC

Pham Ngoc Bay
phamngoc.bay@gmail.com

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Phạm Quỳnh Hương

Natural Science University - HCMC

Pham Van Viet
phamvietfipi@gmail.com

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Phan Văn Hùng

Kien Ha Hai Forest Reserve

Sy Tuan Mai
tuanms@hnue.edu.vn
tuanmaisy@yahoo.com

Hanoi National University of Education

Trương Văn Vinh

Nong Lam University, HCMC

Viên Ngọc Tuấn Anh

Center For Forest Research and Wetlands

Viet Xuan Nguyen
Xuan.nv@rcfee.org.vn

Vietnam Academy of Forest Science
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Vương Đăng Vinh

Forest Protecion Department of Ca Mau Province


Wildlife Fund – Mozambique

CAMEROON

 

Gordon Ajonina

Cameroon Wildlife Conservation Society (CWCS)

KENYA

 

James Kairo
jkairo@kmfri.co.ke

Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute (KMFRI)

Jared Bosire

Western Indian Ocean Mangrove Network (WIOMN)
Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute (KMFRI)

MADAGASCAR

 

Trevor Jones

Blue Ventures Conservation

MOZAMBIQUE

 

Carl Trettin
ctrettin@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
Cordesville, SC 29434

Celia Macamao

Department of Biology
University of Eduardo Mondlane (UEM)

Christina Stringer

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
Cordesville, SC 29434

Jason Ko
jmko@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service
International Programs
Washington, DC 20005

Rito Mabunda

World Wildlife Fund – Mozambique

Salamão Bandeira

Department of Biology
University of Eduardo Mondlane (UEM)


FRANCE

 

Kirsten Isensee
k.isensee@unesco.org

IOC - UNESCO

GERMANY

 

Dominik Kneer
Dominik.Kneer@awi.de

Univeristy of Bremen


AUSTRALIA

 

Anissa Lawrance
anissa@tierramar.com.au

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University

Ben Brown
seagrassroots@gmail.com

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University

Catherine Lovelock
c.lovelock@uq.edu.au

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University

Clint Cameron
Clint.Cameron@cdu.edu.au

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University

Jeffrey Kelleway
jeffrey.kelleway@mq.edu.au

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University

Peter Ralph
Peter.Ralph@uts.edu.au

University of Technology Sydney

Tonny Wagey
twagey@gmail.com

Tierra Mar


UK

 

Hilary Kennedy
oss054@bangor.ac.uk

Bangor University

Leah Glass
leah@blueventures.org

Blue Ventures

Pat Megonigal
megonigalp@si.edu

SERC

Richard Lucas

Institute Geography and Earth Science
Aberystwyth University



Donors

Top